Finalists (listed in alphabetical order) :

.JUNIOR MALE COMPETITIOR-OF-THE-YEAR (Sponsored by McDonalds Restaurants of Romford)

. JUNIOR FEMALE COMPETITOR-OF-THE-YEAR (Sponsored by West & Coe Funeral Directors)

. SPORTS COMPETITOR-OF-THE-YEAR (Sponsored by MDS Printers Ltd. of Upminster)

. SPORTS VOLUNTEER-OF-THE-YEAR (Sponsored by Cllr.John Mylod)

. SENIOR SCHOOL TEAM-OF-THE-YEAR (Sponsored by Brentwood M & E Services Ltd.)

. PRIMARY SCHOOL TEAM-OF-THE-YEAR (Sponsored by Cllr.Melvin Wallace)

. SPORTS CLUB-OF-THE-YEAR (Sponsored by Havering Sailing Club)


This award is in honour of a former Havering Sports Council President, the late Doug Riden, who himself gave a lifetime of service to local sport. The award winner is to be announced on-the-night.  Last year's winner was Roy Smith of Hornchurch Cricket Club.

All media are invited to attend our Presentation Buffet, with both reporters and photographers. Please R.S.V.P. (email or phone) to the undersigned by Monday 1st February, and if acepting our invitation, please state how places you require (for buffet purposes).

          Issued by Havering Sports Council (01708-377382)

Dave Ainsworth (Hon.Press Officer)